What Clients Are Saying

//What Clients Are Saying
What Clients Are Saying2019-02-23T14:58:57-06:00

What Clients Are Saying

Shari Smith
04:49 01 Sep 18
Dr. Rindal took care of my little dog, Tinkerbell when she hurt her back. She is not only compassionate, Dr. Rindall is also at the top of her field. She was able to locate the source of her pain and treat her. When it came to needing some teeth extracted, I was grateful Tinkerbell was in Dr. Rindal's care as she has extensive experience with anesthesia and truly my fear is for Tinkerbell not to do well under anesthesia. Dr. Abbott looked at Tinkerbell when I brought her back after leaving because I was worried about her and she made sure all the sutures were holding which they were. Both Dr's were patient with me and kind to both myself and Tinkerbell. Thank you so much for giving me peace of mind.read more
Jason Carrington
11:05 08 Aug 18
Great doctors and super friendly people. Would not want to take my dog anywhere else.
Pamela Olkowski
06:10 10 Jul 18
Dr. Abbott and the entire staff at Vista Animal Hospital are great. We followed Dr.Abbott to her new location because of her caring manner and expertise . We could not be happier with the beautiful office, and its fear free approach. Our 3 rescues are not always the easiest to handle, but your wouldn't know that from Dr Abbott and her team. A special thanks for handling our pet insurance, which is just added work for them.read more
Bill Lantz
17:53 16 Jun 18
Dr. Abbott was so good for our dogs that we followed her from Arapahoe Animal Hospital to Vista. She recently put down our 14 year old Golden Retriever in the most humane way possible. Our two 5 year old Golden Retrievers have been her patients since they were born and hopefully will be for many years to come. I recommend her to everyone who asks me about a vet.read more
Kayla Schram
23:05 08 Feb 18
It's no wonder why everyone has rated this place 5 stars! It's amazing and the staff seems to care SO much. I regret going anywhere else. Very reasonable prices and just an all around great place. I drove a half an hour to check this place out and will do so again.read more
Torri Rosine
16:28 05 Oct 17
I had a wonderful experience at Vista Animal Hospital. My cat hates going to the vet, like many pets, and in the past has gone so far as to bite and claw the vet. Dr Abbott's "no fear" practice really changed the experience for both of us. My cat was quiet and as patient as an animal can be for her visits and surgery. I would recommend Dr Abbott to everyone.read more
Devany Zortman
15:24 29 Sep 17
DR. Abbott and her staff are amazing! She takes her time to get to know your pets and there needs. She tells it to you strate, and works with you. The best vet I have been to in ten years! The facility is always clean and they have separate exam rooms for dog and cat visits.read more
Patrice Kuiken
20:21 04 Sep 17
I love Vista Animal Hospital with their amazing staff and vet Dr. Bonnie Abbott. It is a fear-free clinic which means your whole experience is designed to keep your pet as stress free as possible. They have created a layout and exam rooms specifically with this in mind. I take my dog here and he just loves it!read more
Beth Braig
04:21 29 Aug 17
Dr Abbott and her staff are amazing!! The exam rooms are incredible - dog beds, fresh blankets, and doggie music 🙂 Our dog, Zoe, is older and has cancer - and I am confident she is in good hands with Dr Abbott. She spent a lot of time with Zoe and really made us feel confident that she can help us with all of her health concerns. I highly recommend!!!!!!!read more
Magnus Lundin
2019-03-05T23:12:25+0000
Wonderful service and knowledgeable people..!! 🙂
Emily Sweeney
2019-02-12T23:34:45+0000
I had an amazing experience at Vista Animal Hospital. They got my cat in the day after I called. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was no waiting around, Dr Abbott saw us right away. The environment is very welcoming and warm. We will definitely be back and I highly recommend this animal hospital!read more
Emily Booth
2019-01-15T03:52:14+0000
I have had nothing but wonderful experiences here. Thank you so much for all you have done for me and my babies.
Kathleen Valentine
2018-11-26T19:18:01+0000
I’m completely in love with Vista Animal Hospital and their staff!!!! I can’t express enough how different and incredible this place and all the people who work there are!!!! <— I’m not using the !’s lightly, they are intended. As anyone with a rescue dog, or a pet in general, can attest, the vet can be a very stressful place/time/situation. And finding one that deeply loves and openly embraces every creature who walks through their door, is extremely rare to find. I have two rescue dogs, Leo, a 9 month old Shiba-Inu mix and Koda, a 1 yr and a half old boxer, pitty, mutt mix. Today was Koda’s booster shot day and check-up. He’s never had a positive experience at the vets office and while he’s a big ol’ sweet Lumix, he’s emotionally very sensitive and he’s hyper aware of how people feel about him. Since I’ve promised to be his guardian, furever, finding a vet with whom he’s comfortable with is extremely important to me, and today, we found that it Dr. Carisa Rindal!!! She is AMAZING!!! The whole staff, from Jennifer, Kaitlyn, and Cait to Dr. Rindal, the four ladies we had the utmost pleasure in interacting with today, all welcomed both my boys, and myself with open arms and hearts, and made us all feel loved, welcomed and comfortable. From the exam tables being dog beds, the ability and use of half doors in the rooms so the dogs can still experience and feel connected to what’s going on around them, to the staff getting on the floor and genuinely enjoying snuggling with my boys and taking time to truly see each soul as their own unique being, I’m beyond impressed and grateful!! Never have any of us experienced such an enjoyable visit to the vets office. So while I could go on about all the little things they did that truly impressed me, this post would be much, much longer. Instead, I will say:I HIGHLY recommend this place and it’s warm, incredibly special staff!!!! Thank you all!!!read more
Melissa Trommeter
2018-10-27T20:32:45+0000
I've never had a good experience at the vet until we came to Vista Animal Hospital. We have a 13 year old, small breed dog who is terrified of going to the vet. The entire staff was so welcoming, gentle and patient with him. Dr. Rindal was incredibly thorough with us and our dog even licked her on her cheek (this is a HUGE deal as he is usually bolting for the door!!!). It is so nice to know we have a vet that we can take him to who we feel truly cares for him like her own. I would HIGHLY recommend this place!read more
Kelly Gray Hoffman
2018-10-08T20:17:00+0000
A very welcoming staff. We felt so much love here.
Jacki Wuhrman Halford
2018-09-19T00:58:59+0000
Dr Abbott and her entire staff are phenomenal!! Guinness loves coming here even for shots! everyone is so caring and friendly I like to stop by with him just to say Hi!! 10+ out of 5 stars easy!!read more
Lesley Moran
2018-07-21T19:56:48+0000
Our first visit today...Great innovative stress free exam rooms,nice staff..I liked Dr. Abbott and so did my boys..no stress!!read more
Tara Carroll
2018-02-18T02:35:45+0000
Dr Abbott is very thorough and caring! My dogs loved it there, especially the bed, treats, and toys. Thank you!
Jackie Johnston
2017-12-23T03:15:54+0000
Leslie Woodruff
2017-12-08T03:33:35+0000
Dr Bonnie Abbott is the best. She has cared for our furry kids for over a decade. She practices veterinary medicine at a level far above most neighborhood vets. Her fear-free practice puts our cats at ease. We would never trust our Cats’ care to anyone else. We travel over an hour to take our furry kids to Vista. We would follow Dr Abbott anywhere.read more
Autumn Jensen
2017-07-16T21:14:40+0000
Olivia Weststeyn
2017-06-18T16:03:55+0000
I would love to give Dr Abbott and her staff more than 5 stars but it doesn't go any higher! This office is so warm and welcoming and you can feel how much they care about your pet. The entire staff is amazing and we feel very fortunate to know that they are our vet.read more
Jan Cathey
2017-06-17T15:27:03+0000
If I could give Vista Animal Hospital and Dr Bonnie Abbott 10 stars I would! I have never had a more caring and compassionate vet in all my years, dogs, and three states. She and her staff are absolutely wonderful. She is so personable, friendly, and knowledgeable, and from the minute you walk into her inviting clinic, you know you are in the right place with your precious furry friend. ❤️read more
Deb McCabe
2017-06-07T03:25:39+0000
Dynah and I LOVE Dr. Bonnie! Worth the drive from Boulder so we can keep seeing her.
Jenn Gildersleeve
2017-06-04T03:04:17+0000
Best vet my senior Lab had ever seen! He didn't even fight the nail trim! So greatful ��
Toy Reed Herring
2017-05-27T17:43:56+0000
We had a 'must treat NOW' situation happen to our dog on the Saturday of Graduation. Our regular vet was booked, the other Erie vet wouldn't get us off of hold. On a whim I did a google search and found Vista Animal hospital. The got us in within the hour. I could not have been more pleased with our experience. The office is designed for a no fear visit. The exam rooms are comfy with dog beds low to the ground. Not a tall, slippery, cold metal table. There was music in the room, half doors to keep the room from feeling enclosed and scary. Our dog hopped right up on the bed and remained relaxed. The staff was attentive and kind and knowledgeable. When he had to go to the back room, he was allowed to walk himself, no leashes or restraints. All the while he got spoiled with treats and scritches and the best thing of all - s chicken broth Popsicle. I would encourage you to check out this animal hospital. We found the whole experience to be worth while.read more
Pamela Olkowski
2017-03-28T21:59:13+0000
Beautiful, new and fear free office. Thank you Dr. Abbott, Alice and Jenna
Michelle Oakley
2016-12-18T15:03:42+0000
Wonderful experience, love the fear free approach. I live 40 minutes away and won't go anywhere else with my furry kids. Dr Abbott is the best.read more
Becca Tobin
2016-12-18T03:39:27+0000
Dr. Abbott and her staff were loving, and empathetic when we had to make a very difficult decision. They made us feel loved and very comfortable during a time of sadness. We will be there again, hopefully on a better note next time. Thank you Dr. Abbott!read more
Dawn Peters
2016-11-17T02:59:56+0000
Kind, caring, amazing, compassionate people here. Thank you all for being so wonderful.
Kathy Carpenter-Wills
2016-10-19T17:04:02+0000
Sooooo happy Dr. A has her own practice now. She has created a loving, welcoming space and Piper loved her and the staff.read more
Kerri Dantino
2016-09-23T02:33:29+0000
Wonderful, caring people! Dr. Abbott is very patient and thorough. We loved our first visit!