What Clients Are Saying

//What Clients Are Saying
What Clients Are Saying2019-02-23T14:58:57-06:00

What Clients Are Saying

Shari Smith
04:49 01 Sep 18
Dr. Rindal took care of my little dog, Tinkerbell when she hurt her back. She is not only compassionate, Dr. Rindall is also at the top of her field. She was able to locate the source of her pain and treat her. When it came to needing some teeth extracted, I was grateful Tinkerbell was in Dr. Rindal's care as she has extensive experience with anesthesia and truly my fear is for Tinkerbell not to do well under anesthesia. Dr. Abbott looked at Tinkerbell when I brought her back after leaving because I was worried about her and she made sure all the sutures were holding which they were. Both Dr's were patient with me and kind to both myself and Tinkerbell. Thank you so much for giving me peace of mind.read more
Jason Carrington
11:05 08 Aug 18
Great doctors and super friendly people. Would not want to take my dog anywhere else.
Pamela Olkowski
06:10 10 Jul 18
Dr. Abbott and the entire staff at Vista Animal Hospital are great. We followed Dr.Abbott to her new location because of her caring manner and expertise . We could not be happier with the beautiful office, and its fear free approach. Our 3 rescues are not always the easiest to handle, but your wouldn't know that from Dr Abbott and her team. A special thanks for handling our pet insurance, which is just added work for them.read more
Bill Lantz
17:53 16 Jun 18
Dr. Abbott was so good for our dogs that we followed her from Arapahoe Animal Hospital to Vista. She recently put down our 14 year old Golden Retriever in the most humane way possible. Our two 5 year old Golden Retrievers have been her patients since they were born and hopefully will be for many years to come. I recommend her to everyone who asks me about a vet.read more
Kayla Schram
23:05 08 Feb 18
It's no wonder why everyone has rated this place 5 stars! It's amazing and the staff seems to care SO much. I regret going anywhere else. Very reasonable prices and just an all around great place. I drove a half an hour to check this place out and will do so again.read more
Torri Rosine
16:28 05 Oct 17
I had a wonderful experience at Vista Animal Hospital. My cat hates going to the vet, like many pets, and in the past has gone so far as to bite and claw the vet. Dr Abbott's "no fear" practice really changed the experience for both of us. My cat was quiet and as patient as an animal can be for her visits and surgery. I would recommend Dr Abbott to everyone.read more
Devany Zortman
15:24 29 Sep 17
DR. Abbott and her staff are amazing! She takes her time to get to know your pets and there needs. She tells it to you strate, and works with you. The best vet I have been to in ten years! The facility is always clean and they have separate exam rooms for dog and cat visits.read more
Patrice Kuiken
20:21 04 Sep 17
I love Vista Animal Hospital with their amazing staff and vet Dr. Bonnie Abbott. It is a fear-free clinic which means your whole experience is designed to keep your pet as stress free as possible. They have created a layout and exam rooms specifically with this in mind. I take my dog here and he just loves it!read more
Beth Braig
04:21 29 Aug 17
Dr Abbott and her staff are amazing!! The exam rooms are incredible - dog beds, fresh blankets, and doggie music 🙂 Our dog, Zoe, is older and has cancer - and I am confident she is in good hands with Dr Abbott. She spent a lot of time with Zoe and really made us feel confident that she can help us with all of her health concerns. I highly recommend!!!!!!!read more
Jane Fee
2019-08-29T21:31:54+0000
VERY friendly, helpful and accommodating!! My dog Lola and I are going back home to Hawaii and she needs a health certificate and flea/tick treatment before I can take her back in through the DAR (direct airport release) program. Dr. Abbott, Heidi and Caitlyn are all extremely helpful and thorough, helping to hopefully make my time through Quarantine a quick one and were very quite knowledgeable about the requirements and making sure I was following them all. I am very appreciative of their time.read more
Sara Tierney
2019-07-25T14:32:20+0000
I don’t typically write posts like this, but this vet went and beyond for me last week. They are also a small business so I think it’s important to spread the word. Dr. Abbott at Vista Animal Hospital, just off of highway 7 is amazing! I have been searching for a good vet for 4 years and have tried numerous ones, and this place was by far the best. It is also all ran by women which I think is pretty great. I was a new client last week, and I am also a bit of a crazy dog mom. My dog started showing some neurological issues. Vista was able to get me in right away within the hour. They did a full exam - Dr. Abbott spent a ton of time going through her chart and checking everything out, blood work etc. She consulted two different neurologists and we went home with meds. Throughout the week my sweet girl got worse. Dr. Abbott gave me her cell and said to text her or call her with anything. I got more meds and more fluids, but in the end I had to make a really difficult decision. Dr. Abbott was honest with me about her prognosis (most likely brain tumor)- I say this because I feel like most vets out here want you to push and push and spend more money when it is not the humane thing to do. When it came time to make that decision Dr. Abbott came out to my house, after business hours, to help send her over the rainbow bridge. This was the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do. Dr. Abbott was so unbelievably compassionate, and caring, and just made this whole process just a bit easier. I honestly can’t say enough about how great she was. If you need a great vet, I highly highly recommend this place. They are also so much more reasonable than any other vet I’ve been to.read more
Laura Ross
2019-07-03T16:44:02+0000
This was our first visit here and we are so impressed! Our dog is a little nervous and very scared of new places/people. Dr Bonnie and her staff were amazing with our girl Daisy. They were calm and patient with her. They never tried to force her to cooperate and really just took their time making sure she was comfortable. I just can’t say enough good things about our experience!!read more
Teresa 'T' Kinning-Pflueger
2019-07-01T16:18:37+0000
Highly recommend! Outstanding professional team from the front desk (Jennifer) to the medical team (Dr Abbott).Thank You for your great care of Annie! ❤️read more
Susana Gonzalez
2019-06-25T22:53:19+0000
Vista Animal Clinic is a fear free certified clinic., this makes a big difference in my dogs. In Vista Animal Hospital are very caring and helpful every time I take my dogs there. I highly recommend it.read more
Jennifer DeToy McClelland
2019-06-14T00:16:21+0000
Everyone at this clinic has a deep love for animals and a true heart for service. We feel heard and valued and our fur babies are well cared for. Highly recommend this clinic!!read more
Lori Jessen
2019-05-30T03:53:59+0000
I can’t express how much I appreciate the experience I had today at your clinic. Everyone who I interacted with provided not only outstanding customer service but also a level of care to my cat that amazed me. Having just relocated from another state I am incredibly lucky to have found a place to entrust the care of my pets to - something I take very seriously. The atmosphere and care were first class and I am beyond grateful. Thank you!!read more
Kari Eardley Wynne
2019-05-08T01:29:44+0000
The doctors and staff at Vista Animal Hospital are amazing! They take such great care of all of our critters and are so thorough and friendly! They make vet visits fun and educational for my kids too! Great Animal Hospital!!!read more
Alex Minichiello Gnegy
2019-04-25T23:10:23+0000
I’ve never been to such an amazing animal hospital! From the front desk staff to the techs to Dr. Abbot - they were all kind, caring and made me and my 8 week old puppy feel comfortable and welcomed while taking the time to answer any and all questions. Dr. Abbot took the extra step and offered a puppy paw print for a keepsake as well as showing us a bunch of different exercises to put our puppy through so that he is more successful as an adult with groomings etc. I cannot recommend this place enough!!!read more
Kim Bookout
2019-03-29T21:40:43+0000
I love Dr. Abbot!! She saved our dogs life and went above and beyond. She stayed late and missed her sons birthday to make sure our dog is OK. She is kind and caring and compassionate and she is very good At what she does. I would highly recommend her to anyone.read more
Magnus Lundin
2019-03-05T23:12:25+0000
Wonderful service and knowledgeable people..!! 🙂
Emily Sweeney
2019-02-12T23:34:45+0000
I had an amazing experience at Vista Animal Hospital. They got my cat in the day after I called. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was no waiting around, Dr Abbott saw us right away. The environment is very welcoming and warm. We will definitely be back and I highly recommend this animal hospital!read more
Emily Booth
2019-01-15T03:52:14+0000
I have had nothing but wonderful experiences here. Thank you so much for all you have done for me and my babies.
Kathleen Valentine
2018-11-26T19:18:01+0000
I’m completely in love with Vista Animal Hospital and their staff!!!! I can’t express enough how different and incredible this place and all the people who work there are!!!! <— I’m not using the !’s lightly, they are intended. As anyone with a rescue dog, or a pet in general, can attest, the vet can be a very stressful place/time/situation. And finding one that deeply loves and openly embraces every creature who walks through their door, is extremely rare to find. I have two rescue dogs, Leo, a 9 month old Shiba-Inu mix and Koda, a 1 yr and a half old boxer, pitty, mutt mix. Today was Koda’s booster shot day and check-up. He’s never had a positive experience at the vets office and while he’s a big ol’ sweet Lumix, he’s emotionally very sensitive and he’s hyper aware of how people feel about him. Since I’ve promised to be his guardian, furever, finding a vet with whom he’s comfortable with is extremely important to me, and today, we found that it Dr. Carisa Rindal!!! She is AMAZING!!! The whole staff, from Jennifer, Kaitlyn, and Cait to Dr. Rindal, the four ladies we had the utmost pleasure in interacting with today, all welcomed both my boys, and myself with open arms and hearts, and made us all feel loved, welcomed and comfortable. From the exam tables being dog beds, the ability and use of half doors in the rooms so the dogs can still experience and feel connected to what’s going on around them, to the staff getting on the floor and genuinely enjoying snuggling with my boys and taking time to truly see each soul as their own unique being, I’m beyond impressed and grateful!! Never have any of us experienced such an enjoyable visit to the vets office. So while I could go on about all the little things they did that truly impressed me, this post would be much, much longer. Instead, I will say:I HIGHLY recommend this place and it’s warm, incredibly special staff!!!! Thank you all!!!read more
Melissa Trommeter
2018-10-27T20:32:45+0000
I've never had a good experience at the vet until we came to Vista Animal Hospital. We have a 13 year old, small breed dog who is terrified of going to the vet. The entire staff was so welcoming, gentle and patient with him. Dr. Rindal was incredibly thorough with us and our dog even licked her on her cheek (this is a HUGE deal as he is usually bolting for the door!!!). It is so nice to know we have a vet that we can take him to who we feel truly cares for him like her own. I would HIGHLY recommend this place!read more
Kelly Gray Hoffman
2018-10-08T20:17:00+0000
A very welcoming staff. We felt so much love here.
Jacki Wuhrman Halford
2018-09-19T00:58:59+0000
Dr Abbott and her entire staff are phenomenal!! Guinness loves coming here even for shots! everyone is so caring and friendly I like to stop by with him just to say Hi!! 10+ out of 5 stars easy!!read more
Lesley Moran
2018-07-21T19:56:48+0000
Our first visit today...Great innovative stress free exam rooms,nice staff..I liked Dr. Abbott and so did my boys..no stress!!read more
Tara Carroll
2018-02-18T02:35:45+0000
Dr Abbott is very thorough and caring! My dogs loved it there, especially the bed, treats, and toys. Thank you!
Jackie Johnston
2017-12-23T03:15:54+0000
Autumn Jensen
2017-07-16T21:14:40+0000
Olivia Weststeyn
2017-06-18T16:03:55+0000
I would love to give Dr Abbott and her staff more than 5 stars but it doesn't go any higher! This office is so warm and welcoming and you can feel how much they care about your pet. The entire staff is amazing and we feel very fortunate to know that they are our vet.read more
Jan Cathey
2017-06-17T15:27:03+0000
If I could give Vista Animal Hospital and Dr Bonnie Abbott 10 stars I would! I have never had a more caring and compassionate vet in all my years, dogs, and three states. She and her staff are absolutely wonderful. She is so personable, friendly, and knowledgeable, and from the minute you walk into her inviting clinic, you know you are in the right place with your precious furry friend. ❤️read more
Deb McCabe
2017-06-07T03:25:39+0000
Dynah and I LOVE Dr. Bonnie! Worth the drive from Boulder so we can keep seeing her.
Jenn Gildersleeve
2017-06-04T03:04:17+0000
Best vet my senior Lab had ever seen! He didn't even fight the nail trim! So greatful ��