What Clients Are Saying

Kayla Schram
Kayla Schram
23:05 08 Feb 18
It's no wonder why everyone has rated this place 5 stars! It's amazing and the staff seems to care SO much. I regret going anywhere else. Very reasonable prices and just an all around great place. I drove a half an hour to check this place out and will do so again.read more
Torri Rosine
Torri Rosine
16:28 05 Oct 17
I had a wonderful experience at Vista Animal Hospital. My cat hates going to the vet, like many pets, and in the past has gone so far as to bite and claw the vet. Dr Abbott's "no fear" practice really changed the experience for both of us. My cat was quiet and as patient as an animal can be for her visits and surgery. I would recommend Dr Abbott to everyone.read more
Devany Zortman
Devany Zortman
15:24 29 Sep 17
DR. Abbott and her staff are amazing! She takes her time to get to know your pets and there needs. She tells it to you strate, and works with you. The best vet I have been to in ten years! The facility is always clean and they have separate exam rooms for dog and cat visits.read more
Patrice Kuiken
Patrice Kuiken
20:21 04 Sep 17
I love Vista Animal Hospital with their amazing staff and vet Dr. Bonnie Abbott. It is a fear-free clinic which means your whole experience is designed to keep your pet as stress free as possible. They have created a layout and exam rooms specifically with this in mind. I take my dog here and he just loves it!read more
Beth Braig
Beth Braig
04:21 29 Aug 17
Dr Abbott and her staff are amazing!! The exam rooms are incredible - dog beds, fresh blankets, and doggie music 🙂 Our dog, Zoe, is older and has cancer - and I am confident she is in good hands with Dr Abbott. She spent a lot of time with Zoe and really made us feel confident that she can help us with all of her health concerns. I highly recommend!!!!!!!read more
Lesley Moran
Lesley Moran
2018-07-21T19:56:48+0000
Our first visit today...Great innovative stress free exam rooms,nice staff..I liked Dr. Abbott and so did my boys..no stress!!
Tara Carroll
Tara Carroll
2018-02-18T02:35:45+0000
Dr Abbott is very thorough and caring! My dogs loved it there, especially the bed, treats, and toys. Thank you!
Leslie Woodruff
Leslie Woodruff
2017-12-08T03:33:35+0000
Dr Bonnie Abbott is the best. She has cared for our furry kids for over a decade. She practices veterinary medicine at a level far above most neighborhood vets. Her fear-free practice puts our cats at ease. We would never trust our Cats’ care to anyone else. We travel over an hour to take our furry kids to Vista. We would follow Dr Abbott anywhere.read more
Olivia Weststeyn
Olivia Weststeyn
2017-06-18T16:03:55+0000
I would love to give Dr Abbott and her staff more than 5 stars but it doesn't go any higher! This office is so warm and welcoming and you can feel how much they care about your pet. The entire staff is amazing and we feel very fortunate to know that they are our vet.read more
Jan Cathey
Jan Cathey
2017-06-17T15:27:03+0000
If I could give Vista Animal Hospital and Dr Bonnie Abbott 10 stars I would! I have never had a more caring and compassionate vet in all my years, dogs, and three states. She and her staff are absolutely wonderful. She is so personable, friendly, and knowledgeable, and from the minute you walk into her inviting clinic, you know you are in the right place with your precious furry friend. ❤️read more
Deb McCabe
Deb McCabe
2017-06-07T03:25:39+0000
Dynah and I LOVE Dr. Bonnie! Worth the drive from Boulder so we can keep seeing her.
Jenn Gildersleeve
Jenn Gildersleeve
2017-06-04T03:04:17+0000
Best vet my senior Lab had ever seen! He didn't even fight the nail trim! So greatful ��
Toy Reed Herring
Toy Reed Herring
2017-05-27T17:43:56+0000
We had a 'must treat NOW' situation happen to our dog on the Saturday of Graduation. Our regular vet was booked, the other Erie vet wouldn't get us off of hold. On a whim I did a google search and found Vista Animal hospital. The got us in within the hour. I could not have been more pleased with our experience. The office is designed for a no fear visit. The exam rooms are comfy with dog beds low to the ground. Not a tall, slippery, cold metal table. There was music in the room, half doors to keep the room from feeling enclosed and scary. Our dog hopped right up on the bed and remained relaxed. The staff was attentive and kind and knowledgeable. When he had to go to the back room, he was allowed to walk himself, no leashes or restraints. All the while he got spoiled with treats and scritches and the best thing of all - s chicken broth Popsicle. I would encourage you to check out this animal hospital. We found the whole experience to be worth while.read more
Pamela Olkowski
Pamela Olkowski
2017-03-28T21:59:13+0000
Beautiful, new and fear free office. Thank you Dr. Abbott, Alice and Jenna
Julie Halvorson
Julie Halvorson
2017-03-05T01:23:00+0000
Great visit for my kitty's, no stress for them or me. Thanks!!!
Michelle Oakley
Michelle Oakley
2016-12-18T15:03:42+0000
Wonderful experience, love the fear free approach. I live 40 minutes away and won't go anywhere else with my furry kids. Dr Abbott is the best.
Becca Tobin
Becca Tobin
2016-12-18T03:39:27+0000
Dr. Abbott and her staff were loving, and empathetic when we had to make a very difficult decision. They made us feel loved and very comfortable during a time of sadness. We will be there again, hopefully on a better note next time. Thank you Dr. Abbott!read more
Dawn Peters
Dawn Peters
2016-11-17T02:59:56+0000
Kind, caring, amazing, compassionate people here. Thank you all for being so wonderful.
Kathy Carpenter-Wills
Kathy Carpenter-Wills
2016-10-19T17:04:02+0000
Sooooo happy Dr. A has her own practice now. She has created a loving, welcoming space and Piper loved her and the staff.
Kerri Dantino
Kerri Dantino
2016-09-23T02:33:29+0000
Wonderful, caring people! Dr. Abbott is very patient and thorough. We loved our first visit!